You have reached the old website of Cedar International School.

Please visit our new website at

»Return to Home Page


Cedar International School recognizes the importance of honouring both the academic and extra-curricular contributions of its students. Awards and scholarships provide a forum to honour these achievements based on academic merit, excellence in a specific area and/or outstanding contributions to the local school or local community.
Cedar is grateful for the annual gifts from individuals that make these awards possible. If you or someone you know is interested in supporting student scholarships or awards, please contact us..

The Performing Arts Awards
The Performing Arts Awards are awarded annually at the year end recognition/graduation ceremonies. They are sponsored by Cedar parents Mark and Jeannette Forte. The purpose of the awards are to recognise and reward outstanding commitment to the performing arts. The performing arts include drama, music and dance.

Two award recipients, one for Primary (grades 1-5) and one for Secondary will be selected. The awards consist of a certificate and a $250 cash prize. In addition, the school will receive a cash gift of $250 on behalf of each of the winning students. These funds will be used to enhance the performing arts programme at Cedar.

• Nominees must be fulltime Cedar students in good standing.
• Nominees must participate actively in performing arts classes at Cedar.
• Nominees must demonstrate commitment to one or more of the performing arts outside of school . Examples of how this commitment can be shown include taking private or group lessons, acting in a play or playing in a band.
• Nominees must demonstrate enthusiasm in sharing their talents with others in the school community.
• Any member of the school community may nominate a student.

Selection Process

• Nominations will be accepted from May 25th through June 14th. Nomination letters will be no longer than one page and should explain how the nominees meet or exceed the award criteria.
• Award winners from the previous year are not eligible for nomination.

View full calendar